When Things Have to End

I have never been good with endings. Whatever they are, good or bad,they normally end with tears. I am a Pisces, after all.

Traditional
Pisces Traits

Imaginative and sensitive
Compassionate and kind
Selfless and unworldly
Intuitive and sympathetic


On the dark side….

Escapist and idealistic
Secretive and vague
Weak-willed and easily led

 

I don’t think the last two are necessarily true of me, but, “On ne sais jamais:” one never knows. My rising sign is Leo, so I think that also balances me out some.

I just can’t stop thinking about upcoming endings. One later this week, one later this summer. The latter isn’t a huge ending, but the first seems more permanent, more like a “real” ending. I don’t like dealing with change very much. And then I end up feeling selfish for wanting to take the both of them and keep them and take them with me for at least the next few years of my life. I know that all sorts of friends are going to be leaving me behind in these next two years, but in three years I’ll be going with them into the world. As much as I can’t wait to leave home and want to be on my own and be independent, I want to stay home and sleep in my own bed and wake up at eight in the morning to sit outside and drink hot chocolate. (Not that I do that all now, it just sounds lovely.)

I don’t like this. I don’t enjoy this at all.

-Amanda

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “When Things Have to End

  1. marionhoney

    Yeah, endings have never been my thing either. But with every ending there’s also a beginning. Life can be scary sometimes. Love you, deary.

Leave a Reply

